Reviews | Love Your Block®2018-09-11T13:06:32+00:00
Reviews | Love Your Block® | Philadelphia Real Estate

Reviews of Laura Seaman and Love Your Block®

09/10/2018 – Zillow.com

Laura is the best! Friendly, knowledgeable and professional. She is organized and timely and fun to work with. I 100% will refer to to anyone who asks for a realtor!

09/09/2018 – Zillow.com

As first time homebuyers we looked to a friend for a recommendation for a realtor. He immediately recommended Laura (he worked with her when he was selling his home). We couldn’t have been happier. Laura was available and responsive when we found houses we wanted to see, and gave us real and honest input in each and every location. Ultimately it ended up with us buying our first home! I will (and do) recommend Laura to anyone!

06/26/2018 – Zillow.com

My partner and I reached out to Laura to show us a property we had recently seen and loved. When she walked us through the house for the first time, Laura was very knowledgeable about what we should look for and the positives/negatives about the property. It’s clear that she knows a ton not only  about the real estate sales process, but about homes in general. From the very start, she was always reachable and responded quickly to emails/texts. As someone going through this experience for the first time, I had a lot of anxieties and “worst case scenario” questions during each phase of the process and Laura assuaged ALL of my anxiety (for real–she should add “therapist” to her description)! Both my partner and I felt she was very honest and didn’t try to push us into a sale, but was there to guide us and answer questions every step of the way (it also helps that she has a great sense of humor). I would recommend Laura to anybody looking to buy a new home.

03/10/2017 – Realtor.com

I just bought my first home with Laura in February. As a first-time buyer, I needed someone who I could trust to be responsive, provide perspective, and most importantly provide options and objective information on which to make decisions. Laura came through 110% on everything for me. Laura’s energy and dedication to me as her client made my experience with her fun, exciting, and comfortable every step of the way. She was supportive and assisted me through the unexpected twists and turns of the journey and was an advocate for me in every negotiation. I would recommend Laura to anyone, and as a first-time buyer I couldn’t have worked with anyone better!

11/10/2016 – Realtor.com

Laura is a wonderful agent if you are looking in Philly (she seems pretty knowledgeable about the burbs too!) She knows her stuff in terms of the guts and inner workings of a home as well. I never had to wait around for any type of response from her; she was very accessible via phone and text. When I found my “it” home, I was prepared to counter-offer more, but she refused to let me. I really got a deal and the home is now quite affordable with her helpful bargaining. She also hooked me up with a wonderful mortgage company. She continues to be a helpful neighbor too ; )

10/31/2016 – Realtor.com

Laura’s expertise and knowledge about the city of Philadelphia was SUPER comforting and made my house hunting process a very positive experience. She had great insights and patience as I was a first time homebuyer with a lot questions. Laura is also a great advocate and very responsive. She was recommended to me by a friend and I am grateful she was my realtor!

10/16/2016 – Realtor.com

I used two realtors before I found Laura. We sat down for no more than 10 minutes to talk about my wants and needs and two weeks later, we were preparing for settlement. I wish I had some harrowing stories about the trials and tribulations of finding a home, but this was painless and FUN. Not only did Laura have an in-depth knowledge of all the neighborhoods in Philadelphia, but the “grunt-work” of settlement was a breeze. Look no further… You’re going to love your hood she guarantees it.

12/22/2015 – Realtor.com

Laura worked with us in purchasing a foreclosed home for a 203K rehabilitation. Not only is she personable, she is also extremely knowledgeable and dedicated to her clients. The purchase of a foreclosure from a major bank (who cares very little about the property or any person involved in the business transaction) is no small feat for a realtor to pull off, and Laura managed it with style, humor, and grace. And she gave us all that great service despite it being a very small commission! She went the extra mile to learn about the 203K process and was always willing to dive in and help us navigate the insanity that was the combination of a federal mortgage and a foreclosure procurement. She truly is amazing. We will probably never move given how much effort it took us to rehab this house, but IF we did move, we would hire Laura again in a heartbeat. She is sharp, caring, and thoughtful, and an amazing real estate agent.

11/9/2015 – Realtor.com

Laura helped me purchase my first home! Her Love Your Block Crawls provided a relaxed and fun way to find the perfect neighborhood for me…Point Breeze! She walked me through the entire process making sure I understood every step and even built a handrail to get my house passed inspection. She is incredibly responsive and knowledgeable of all things Philly. Great experience!

3/25/2014 – Zillow.com

Laura is amazing! I bought my first home with her recently and she was very helpful and responsive from beginning to end and even after settlement!

Laura was able to schedule a lot of showings that matched our requirements with a really short notice and she is always just a phone call away! She is very patient and was very fun to work with. One thing we very much appreciated about her is that she gives you space when you’re looking around the house but she’s also there to tell you everything you need to know (or find out for you). Laura also always has so much knowledge and fun facts about both the properties and the neighborhoods.

Laura was everything I would ask for as an agent, especially as a first time homebuyer, she gave me an outline of the whole process step by step with a timeline before we looked around and always made sure that I didn’t miss any deadlines. I highly recommend Laura to anyone who is looking for an agent!

3/4/2014 – Zillow.com

Laura helped me buy a house in 2012, the second time I’ve been through such a process. After the first time, I thought the likelihood of working with a good real estate agent was about as good as finding an above-board politician. Actually, the odds probably are about the same, but if you work with Laura Seaman you will be defying those odds. Her work in urban planning for the city and Ivy League credentials are obvious from the start, but the really nice thing about working with her is how engaging and knowledgeable she is. I never expected to laugh so much while looking for a house, and it was really fun to hear all of the interesting facts she had to share about Philly and its neighborhoods. I enjoyed it so much that I still go on her House Crawls (a tour of a different neighborhood each time that starts at a coffee shop, ends at a bar, and lets you look at 4 or 5 properties in between? Yes, please.) even though I’m not in the market for a house anymore. It’s a great way to get ideas for my place, and let’s face it, seeing a bad house makes you feel extra, extra superior about your own excellent decisions, right? Long story short, Laura really knows her stuff and she’s a lot of fun to boot. She is the agent you want if you’re looking to buy or sell in Philly.

9/28/2013 – Zillow.com

Laura is wonderful! I worked with her until I found my first (just right) house!

Laura was available, quick to respond to questions, and was able to schedule LOTS of showings until I found my house. She was able to walk me through the whole process from narrowing the search to signing the papers. She is extremely knowledge of Philadelphia neighborhoods, the real estate process, and her background in city planning is a definite plus!

I am so thankful that I was referred to her by several friends and I would highly recommend Laura for anyone who is looking to buy a house, especially a first timer buyer!

9/24/2013 – Zillow.com

Laura helped us sell our house and buy a new one. She is very knowledgeable and was a great help in explaining everything, keeping us well informed and helping us make decisions. She has a great way of making you know that she has your best interest in mind at the same time as presenting all the facts and unbiased opinions. And, she does it all with a sense of humor! We definitely ran into some frustration with both the buyers and the sellers and Laura was able to help us see beyond the immediate frustration and make decisions that were best for us. Highly recommended!

Love Your Block® | Philadelphia Real Estate | Logo

Recent Posts

Click to Hide Advanced Floating Content

FREE T-SHIRTS - #itsaphillyjawn

X
X